Cindy Parlow Cone re-elected as US Soccer president – JWS

Cindy Parlocorn defeated Carlos Cordero in a direct election on Saturday and was reelected as president of the American Football Association.

Korn won 53% of the weighted votes and received a total of 785.12 votes for Cordeiro’s 698.26 at the National Football Association’s National Council meeting in Atlanta.

32 players from the US women’s national team before voting Officially approved corn on Friday. Alex Morgan, Ali Krieger, Becky Sourbrunn, and Lynn Williams were members of a group that voted for elections as members of the 23 Athletes Council and signed a letter in support of Korn.

Korn will serve a four-year term and will continue his tenure that began when he took over his position from Cordero in March 2020. The former president resigned in a wave of opposition to the federal legal response to USWNT’s equal pay for equal work.

Last week, the corn A historic settlement for USWNT players In a six-year court battle for equal pay, the condition is subject to ratification of the CBA with US football.

“Despite our diverse perspectives, after all, we all belong to the same team and are working to grow the game to be better for everyone.” Korn spoke on Saturday, emphasizing the promotion of unity among the divided factions of US football.

What do you think?

Written by Fem Society

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

GIPHY App Key not set. Please check settings

7 best adjustable beds 2022

Brittney Griner being detained in Russia over hashish oil – JWS